INDUSTRY NEWS


TMCNet:  What's the REAL Risk in Legacy Contact Centers?

[June 12, 2018]

What's the REAL Risk in Legacy Contact Centers?

SAN FRANCISCO, June 12, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- Genesys® (www.genesys.com), the global leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact center solutions, is hosting a free 60-minute global webinar on June 20 to discuss the limitations and risks associated with outdated contact center platforms. Art Schoeller, vice president and principal analyst with Forrester Research, will share how to avoid pitfalls when considering upgrading an existing system, migration to a new customer experience platform or potential transition to the cloud.

2017 Genesys logo (PRNewsFoto/Genesys)

WhatChoosing the Best Path for Transforming a Legacy Contact Center
Outdated contact center technology can become a liability to the business, a hindrance to employees and a potential crisis-in-the-making if it's approaching end of life or was not  designed for today's customer service needs. Join this webinar to learn how to rethink your customer engagement model, mitigate risk and choose the best modernization strategy to stay on top of technology trends and consumer's ever-evolving preferences for service. Attendees will also explore the benefits of choosing a customer experience solutin that allows an organization to modernize at its own pace and budget.

Who:   Participants in the webinar include:

  • Art Schoeller, vice president and principal analyst, Forrester
  • Fernando Egea, vice president of strategic solutions, Genesys

Why:   Join this webinar to learn:

  • How legacy technology platforms can expose businesses to security vulnerabilities as well as four less obvious hazards
  • How to accurately assess business value and risks associated with contact center modernization
  • Six considerations to help businesses decide the best path forward

When: Wednesday, June 20 — 60 minutes
     North America: 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
     Latin America: 1 p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. BRT
     Europe, Middle East & Africa: 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CEST
     Asia-Pacific: 11 a.m. SGT / 1 p.m. AEST

How:   Register now to attend this live webinar and/or receive a post-event recording.

About Genesys
Genesys® powers more than 25 billion of the world's best customer experiences each year. Our success comes from connecting employee and customer conversations on any channel. Every day, 11,000 companies in more than 100 countries trust our #1 customer experience platform to drive great business outcomes and create lasting relationships. Combining the best of technology and human ingenuity, we build solutions that mirror natural communication and work the way you think. Our industry-leading solutions foster true omnichannel engagement because they perform equally well across channels, on-premise and in the cloud. Experience communication as it should be: fluid, instinctive and profoundly empowering. Visit genesys.com on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and the Genesys blog.

Contacts:
Rachel Faulkner
Director, PR
Genesys
rachel.faulkner@genesys.com
+1 317-715-8109

Lisa Hawes
Sterling Communications
genesys@sterlingpr.com
+1 408-395-5500

 

Cision View original content with multimedia:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/whats-the-real-risk-in-legacy-contact-centers-300664531.html

SOURCE Genesys


[ Back To Cloud Communications's Homepage ]



Home


RESOURCES

Product Sheet
Contact360: Fusion's powerful Contact360 provides an enterprise-class cloud contact center solution for businesses of every size and requirement.
DOWNLOAD

Whitepaper
The ROI of a Cloud Cloud Communications Solution: Contact centers are going through a period of explosive change with respect to the technologies they employ.
DOWNLOAD